Child of Storms: A Druid Chronicles Novel

Updated Sept. 15, 2017

This is the start of the updated version. Also, seeing as how there are already over 100 pages and only halfway complete (probably), it’s become clear to me that it will be more than a novella. I hope you enjoy it.

~*~* SPOILER ALERT *~*~

If you haven’t read Traveler and Warrior, be warned:  there be spoilers ahead!  Proceed at your own risk!

Link to Traveler:  http://tiny.cc/dpdfwx
It’s free! What have you got to lose?   😀

Link to Warrior:  http://tiny.cc/vz3p5x 
You don’t want to read spoilers, do you?  😉

angie-thumb

Photo by Marc Santos Photography

Prologue

Of all the things that I thought might happen, never in my most terrible nightmares did I think things would come to this.  Never in my wildest imaginings did I contemplate that Sebrina could be so cruel, or my father so weak.  All my life I had seen my uncle’s passion balance my father’s caution, until yesterday when nothing he said would tip the scales in Charlie’s favor.

Yesterday, I had thought that watching the lash fall again and again upon my chosen’s naked flesh was the worst thing I would ever see, and the hoarse screams forced from his lips the worst thing I would ever hear.

I was wrong.

Watching him die was.

 

Leave a Reply

