Child of Storms: a novella of the Druid Chronicles

 

~*~* SPOILER ALERT *~*~

If you haven’t read Traveler and Warrior, be warned:  there be spoilers ahead!  Proceed at your own risk!

See previous blog post for links to get the books.  Hey, Traveler is free, what have you got to lose?  😉

angie-thumb

Prologue

Of all the things that I thought might happen, never in my most terrible nightmares did I think things would come to this.  Never in my wildest imaginings did I contemplate that Sebrina could be so cruel, or my father so weak.  All my life I had seen my uncle’s passion balance my father’s caution – until yesterday, when nothing he said would tip the scales in Charlie’s favor.
Yesterday, I had thought that watching the lash fall again and again upon my chosen’s naked flesh was the worst thing I would ever see, and the hoarse screams forced from his lips the worst thing I would ever hear.
I was wrong.
Watching him die was.

 

Leave a Reply

